اتفاقية مستخدم Nix Technology

(الاتفاق")

هذه اتفاقية قانونية ملزمة بينك وبين NIX SENSOR، LTD. ("NIX") (شركة لها مكاتب في 175 LONGWOOD ROAD SOUTH ، SUITE 408A ، HAMILTON ، أونتاريو ، كندا ، L8P 0A1) ، تحكم استخدامك لأجهزة وبرامج الاستشعار NIX Colour.

لا تقم بتثبيت أو نسخ أو استخدام تقنية NIX (كما هو محدد أدناه) ، أو أي جزء منها حتى تقرأ وتوافق بعناية على الشروط والأحكام التالية.

من خلال استخدام NIX TECHNOLOGY ، فإنك تشير إلى أنك توافق على هذه الشروط في كليتها. إذا كنت لا ترغب في الالتزام بجميع هذه الشروط ، أو إذا كنت غير قادر على الموافقة على أي سبب ، فلا يمكنك استخدام NIX HARDWARE أو NIX DOCUMENTATOR أو البرنامج NIX


1. تعاريف
لأغراض هذه الاتفاقية:

"البيانات المجمعة" لها المعنى المحدد في القسم 6.2.
"بيانات التحليلات" لها المعنى المحدد في القسم 6.4.
"وثائق NIX" تعني أي نصوص أو صور أو كتيبات أو ملفات إلكترونية أو وثائق أخرى تصف أو تقدم تعليمات لاستخدام أجهزة NIX أو برنامج NIX.
"أجهزة NIX" تعني أجهزة استشعار اللون NIX.
"برنامج NIX" يعني أي جهاز كمبيوتر أو برنامج جهاز محمول توفره NIX يقبل الاتصالات من أجهزة NIX و / أو يعالج بيانات الألوان التي يتم جمعها بواسطة أجهزة NIX.
"تقنية NIX" تعني أجهزة NIX ووثائق NIX وبرنامج NIX معًا.


2. الترخيص
2.1 مع مراعاة موافقتك والامتثال الكامل لشروط وأحكام هذه الاتفاقية ، تمنحك NIX بموجب هذا ترخيصًا محدودًا غير حصري وخالي من حقوق الملكية وقابل للإلغاء وغير قابل للتحويل ومحدود لاستخدام تقنية NIX ، مع القيود التالية :
(أ) لا يجوز استخدام برنامج NIX إلا مع أجهزة NIX. لا يجوز استخدام أجهزة NIX إلا مع برنامج NIX ، أو جنبًا إلى جنب مع البرامج المخصصة التي طورتها جهات خارجية بموجب ترخيص من NIX ؛
(ب) لا يجوز لك تعديل تقنية NIX أو إنشاء أعمال مشتقة من تقنية NIX ؛
(ج) لا يجوز لك توزيع برنامج NIX أو وثائق NIX أو نشرهما أو ترخيصهما من الباطن أو تعيينهما أو نقلهما بأي شكل آخر ؛
(د) لا يجوز لك فك أو عكس هندسة أو تفكيك برنامج NIX أو أجهزة NIX ، باستثناء ما يسمح به القانون صراحة على الرغم من هذا القيد ؛
(هـ) لا يجوز لك تغيير أو حجب أو إزالة أي إشعار (إشعارات) حقوق نشر أو علامة تجارية أو براءة اختراع معروضة على أو مرتبطة بتقنية NIX ؛ و
(و) لا يجوز لك استخدام تقنية NIX إلا بالامتثال لجميع القوانين المعمول بها (بما في ذلك أي تشريع معمول به لمراقبة الصادرات) ، وليس لأي غرض غير قانوني.

2.2 جميع الحقوق غير الممنوحة صراحةً في هذه الاتفاقية محفوظة صراحةً من قبل NIX.

2.3 من وقت لآخر ، قد تتيح NIX إصدارات محدثة من برنامج NIX لك. إذا كانت الإصدارات المحدثة من برنامج NIX متاحة لك ، فإنك توافق على التوقف عن استخدام الإصدارات السابقة من برنامج NIX ، واستخدام أحدث إصدار محدث من برنامج NIX فقط.


3. حقوق الملكية الفكرية
3.1 أنت تقر وتوافق على أن تقنية NIX وأي ترقيات أو تحسينات مستقبلية عليها (بما في ذلك أي براءة اختراع وعلامة تجارية وحقوق التأليف والنشر والأسرار التجارية وحقوق الملكية الأخرى المتعلقة بها ، سواء تم الاعتراف بهذه الحقوق أو إتقانها بشكل خاص في أي ولاية قضائية معينة أم لا تنطبق هذه الاتفاقية) مملوكة لشركة NIX و / أو الجهات المرخصة التابعة لها.

3.2 وفقًا للترخيص الممنوح لك بموجب هذه الاتفاقية ، تحتفظ NIX بجميع حقوق الملكية الفكرية في تقنية NIX. لا يتم منحك أي تنازل أو ترخيص في تقنية NIX بخلاف استخدام تقنية NIX بالطريقة وإلى الحد المسموح به صراحةً بموجب هذه الاتفاقية.


4. إخلاء المسؤولية عن الضمانات
4.1 يتم توفير NIX TECHNOLOGY "كما هي" دون أي ضمان من أي نوع. إلى الحد الأقصى الذي يسمح به القانون المعمول به ، تخلي NIX مسؤوليتها عن جميع الضمانات ، الصريحة أو الضمنية ، أو القانونية ، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر الضمانات الضمنية الخاصة بقابلية التسويق ، والملاءمة لغرض معين ، أو عدم الالتزام ، أو عدم الالتزام بهذا الغرض. أو خالية من الأخطاء أو الضمانات الناشئة عن العرف التجاري أو مسار الاستخدام. تتحمل أنت المسؤولية الكاملة المرتبطة باستخدام NIX TECHNOLOGY.


5. التعويض وحدود المسؤولية
5.1 لن يكون التاسع عشر والمرخصون التابعون له ، تحت أي ظرف من الظروف ، مسؤولين أمامك عن أي أضرار عقابية أو مباشرة أو عرضية أو غير مباشرة أو خاصة أو تبعية تنشأ عن استخدام التكنولوجيا التاسعة أو نتيجة لذلك أو نتيجة لذلك لقد تم إخطار المرخصين بإمكانية حدوث مثل هذه الأضرار. تحت أي ظرف من الظروف ، لن تتجاوز المسؤولية الكاملة لشركة NIX تجاهك عن أي وجميع الأضرار والخسائر وأسباب الدعوى (سواء في العقد أو الضرر (بما في ذلك الإهمال) أو غير ذلك) مبلغ $100 دولار كندي.

5.2 أنت توافق على الدفاع عن NIX والمرخصين التابعين لها وتعويضهم وحمايتهم من الضرر وأي من مديريهم أو مسؤوليهم أو موظفيهم أو الشركات التابعة لهم أو وكلائهم من وضد أي وجميع الخسائر والأضرار والمسؤولية والنفقات الأخرى (بما في ذلك أتعاب المحامين المعقولة) الناتجة عن استخدامك لتقنية NIX أو عن أي انتهاك لشروط وأحكام هذه الاتفاقية.


6. خصوصيتك
6.1 تحترم NIX خصوصية عملائها ومستخدميها.

6.2 تجمع NIX بعض المعلومات المجمعة حول عمليات مسح الألوان التي تم إجراؤها باستخدام تقنية NIX ("البيانات المجمعة"). لا تتضمن هذه المعلومات أي معلومات يمكن استخدامها لتحديد هوية مستخدم فردي. تشمل البيانات المجمعة الأنواع التالية من المعلومات:
(أ) تاريخ ووقت إجراء المسح ؛
(ب) المدينة التي تم فيها المسح (تشمل المدينة / المدينة ، المقاطعة / الولاية ، البلد). لا يتم إرسال إحداثيات GPS محددة إلى NIX ؛
(ج) اللون الذي تم مسحه ضوئيًا ؛ و
(د) إعدادات التطبيق التي تم استخدامها عند إجراء الفحص.

6.3 تستخدم NIX البيانات المجمعة بطرق مختلفة ، بما في ذلك تحسين أداء تطبيقات البرامج وقابليتها للاستخدام ، وإنشاء مجموعات بيانات قد تكون مفيدة في تحليل تفضيلات الألوان المجردة عبر جميع مستخدمي NIX في مختلف المناطق الجغرافية. قد تستخدم NIX هذه البيانات المجمعة (التي لا تتضمن أي معلومات تحدد هوية المستخدمين الفرديين) لأغراض تجارية ، وقد تشارك هذه المعلومات المجمعة أو توزعها أو تبيعها وفقًا لتقديرها.

6.4 قد تقوم NIX أيضًا بجمع معلومات تحليلية تتعلق بالطريقة التي يتفاعل بها المستخدمون مع تطبيقات برامج NIX ("بيانات التحليلات"). قد تتضمن هذه المعلومات معلومات حول شاشات واجهة المستخدم التي يتم عرضها من قبل المستخدمين ، ومعلومات أخرى حول كيفية تفاعل المستخدم مع تطبيقات برامج NIX. لا تتضمن هذه المعلومات أي معلومات تحدد هوية مستخدم فردي ، ويتم استخدامها فقط بواسطة NIX ولتحسين أداء تطبيقات برامج NIX وقابليتها للاستخدام فقط.

6.5 من أجل التحقق من أن الاتصالات تأتي من وحدات أجهزة NIX المعتمدة ، يجوز لبرنامج NIX ، من وقت لآخر ، الاتصال بخوادم NIX لتأكيد الأرقام التسلسلية لوحدات أجهزة NIX. قد يقوم NIX بتخزين معلومات تشير إلى أنه تم التحقق من رقم تسلسلي معين في الماضي ، ولكن لن يتم ربط هذه المعلومات أبدًا بالبيانات المجمعة أو بيانات التحليلات ، ولن يتم مشاركة معلومات الرقم التسلسلي هذه خارج NIX.


7. التعديلات على هذه الشروط
7.1 يجوز لشركة NIX تعديل هذه الاتفاقية في أي وقت عن طريق نشر نسخة محدثة من هذه الاتفاقية على موقع NIX على الويب على عنوان URL التالي: [nixsensor.com/legal/] ، أو عن طريق عرض إشعار عند تثبيت إصدار محدث من برنامج NIX . يجب أن تكون أي تعديلات سارية المفعول من وقت نشرها على موقع NIX الإلكتروني ، أو عندما يتم عرض الإشعار لك فيما يتعلق بتثبيت برنامج NIX ، أيهما أقرب. بمجرد نشرها ، فإن النسخة المعدلة من الشروط تحل على الفور محل أي إصدارات سابقة من هذه الاتفاقية. يشير استمرار استخدامك لبرنامج NIX وجهاز NIX إلى موافقتك على الشروط المعدلة.


8. الإنهاء
8.1 ستنتهي هذه الاتفاقية على الفور دون إشعار من NIX أو بقرار قضائي إذا (1) أخفقت في الامتثال لأي من أحكام هذه الاتفاقية ، أو (2) قدمت لشركة NIX إشعارًا برغبتك في إنهاء هذه الاتفاقية. عند إنهاء هذه الاتفاقية ، يجب عليك حذف أو إتلاف جميع نسخ برنامج NIX ووثائق NIX والتوقف عن استخدام أجهزة NIX. عند إنهاء هذه الاتفاقية ، تظل جميع الأحكام سارية باستثناء القسم 2.


9. عام
9.1 جميع المبالغ النقدية المشار إليها في هذه الاتفاقية مقدمة بالدولار الكندي.

9.2 لا يوجد في هذه الاتفاقية ما يمكن اعتباره مشروعًا مشتركًا أو شراكة أو علاقة ثقة بين الطرفين. العلاقة الوحيدة التي يُراد إنشاؤها بواسطة هذه الاتفاقية هي علاقة الأطراف المتعاقدة المستقلة.

9.3 يتم تضمين عناوين موضوع هذه الاتفاقية للتسهيل فقط ولن تؤثر على بناء أو تفسير أي من أحكامها.

9.4 إذا تم إعلان أي حكم من أحكام هذه الاتفاقية من قبل محكمة مختصة على أنه غير صالح أو غير قانوني أو غير قابل للتنفيذ ، فإن ما تبقى من هذه الاتفاقية يظل ساري المفعول وساري المفعول والتأثير. في حالة وجود مثل هذا الإبطال الجزئي ، يجب على الأطراف السعي بحسن نية للاتفاق على استبدال أي حكم غير صالح قانونيًا بحكم من شأنه ، في الواقع ، أن يقترب من تأثير الحكم غير الصحيح.

9.5 تحتوي هذه الاتفاقية على البيان الكامل والحصري للاتفاقية بين الطرفين وتحل محل جميع الاتفاقيات والتفاهمات والاقتراحات والمفاوضات والإقرارات أو الضمانات من أي نوع ، سواء كانت شفهية أو مكتوبة ، السابقة والمعاصرة. لا يُعد أي تمثيل شفهي أو كتابي فيما يتعلق بموضوع هذه الاتفاقية غير الوارد صراحةً هنا ملزمًا لأي من الطرفين.

9.6 تخضع هذه الاتفاقية وتفسر وفقًا لقوانين مقاطعة أونتاريو وقوانين كندا المعمول بها فيها ، بغض النظر عن أي تضارب في مبادئ القوانين.

Nix Technology User Agreement

(the “Agreement”)

THIS IS A BINDING LEGAL AGREEMENT BETWEEN YOU AND NIX SENSOR, LTD. (“NIX”) (A COMPANY WITH OFFICES AT 175 LONGWOOD ROAD SOUTH, SUITE 408A, HAMILTON, ONTARIO, CANADA, L8P 0A1), GOVERNING YOUR USE OF THE NIX COLOUR SENSING HARDWARE AND SOFTWARE.

DO NOT INSTALL, COPY OR USE THE NIX TECHNOLOGY (AS DEFINED BELOW), OR ANY PORTION THEREOF UNTIL YOU HAVE CAREFULLY READ AND AGREED TO THE FOLLOWING TERMS AND CONDITIONS.

BY USING THE NIX TECHNOLOGY, YOU ARE INDICATING THAT YOU AGREE TO THESE TERMS IN THEIR ENTIRETY. IF YOU DO NOT WISH TO BE BOUNDY BY ALL OF THESE TERMS, OR IF YOU ARE UNABLE TO AGREE FOR ANY REASON, YOU CANNOT USE THE NIX HARDWARE, THE NIX DOCUMENTATION, OR THE NIX SOFTWARE.


1. DEFINITIONS
For the purposes of this Agreement:

“Aggregated Data” has the meaning set out in Section 6.2.
“Analytics Data” has the meaning set out in Section 6.4.
“NIX Documentation” means any texts, images, manuals, electronic files, or other documentation describing or providing instructions for use of the NIX Hardware or the NIX Software.
“NIX Hardware” means the NIX color sensor hardware devices.
“NIX Software” means any computer or mobile device software provided by NIX that accepts connections from the NIX Hardware and/or processes colour data collected by the NIX Hardware.
“NIX Technology” means the NIX Hardware, the NIX Documentation, and the NIX Software collectively.


2. LICENSE
2.1 Subject to Your acceptance of and compliance in full with the terms and conditions of this Agreement, NIX hereby grants You a non-exclusive, royalty-free, revocable, non-transferable, limited license to use the NIX Technology, with the following limitations:
(a) NIX Software may only be used in conjunction with NIX Hardware. NIX Hardware may only be used in conjunction with NIX Software, or in conjunction with custom software developed by third parties under license from NIX;
(b) You may not modify the NIX Technology or create works derivative of the NIX Technology;
(c) You may not distribute, publish, sublicense, assign or otherwise transfer the NIX Software or the NIX Documentation;
(d) You may not decompile, reverse engineer, disassemble the NIX Software, or the NIX Hardware, except as explicitly permitted by law notwithstanding this limitation;
(e) You may not alter, obscure, or remove any copyright, trademark or patent notice(s) displayed on or associated with the NIX Technology; and
(f) You may only use the NIX Technology in compliance with all applicable law (including any applicable export control legislation), and not for any illegal purpose.

2.2 All rights not explicitly granted in this Agreement are expressly reserved by NIX.

2.3 From time to time NIX may make updated versions of the NIX Software available to You. If updated versions of the NIX Software are made available to You, You agree to cease using previous versions of the NIX Software, and to use only the most recent updated version of the NIX Software.


3. INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY RIGHTS
3.1 You acknowledge and agree that the NIX Technology, and any future upgrades or improvements thereto (including any patent, trademark, copyright, trade secret and other proprietary rights thereto, whether or not those rights are specifically recognized or perfected in any particular jurisdiction in which this Agreement applies) are proprietary to NIX and/or its third party licensors.

3.2 Subject to the license granted to You herein, NIX shall retain all intellectual property rights in the NIX Technology. No assignment or license in the NIX Technology is granted to You other than to use the NIX Technology in the manner and to the extent explicitly authorized by this Agreement.


4. DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTIES
4.1 THE NIX TECHNOLOGY IS PROVIDED “AS IS” WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND. TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMISSIBLE BY APPLICABLE LAW, NIX DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES, EXPRESS, IMPLIED, OR STATUTORY, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, TITLE, NON-INFRINGEMENT, THAT THE SOFTWARE WILL RUN UNINTERRUPTED OR ERROR-FREE OR WARRANTIES ARISING FROM CUSTOM OF TRADE OR COURSE OF USAGE. THE ENTIRE RISK ASSOCIATED WITH THE USE OF THE NIX TECHNOLOGY IS ASSUMED BY YOU.


5. INDEMNITY AND LIMITATION OF LIABILITY
5.1 NIX AND ITS LICENSORS WILL NOT, UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES BE LIABLE TO YOU FOR ANY PUNITIVE, DIRECT, INCIDENTAL, INDIRECT, SPECIAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES ARISING FROM USE OF THE NIX TECHNOLOGY OR AS A CONSEQUENCE OF THIS AGREEMENT EVEN IF NIX AND/OR ITS LICENSORS HAVE BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. Under no circumstances will NIX’s total liability to You for any and all damages, losses, and causes of action (whether in contract, tort (including negligence) or otherwise) exceed the amount of $100 CAD.

5.2 You agree to defend, indemnify and hold harmless NIX and its licensors, and any of their directors, officers, employees, affiliates or agents from and against any and all loss, damage, liability and other expenses (including reasonable attorneys’ fees), resulting from Your use of the NIX Technology or from any violation of the terms and conditions of this Agreement.


6. YOUR PRIVACY
6.1 NIX respects the privacy of its clients and end-users.

6.2 NIX collects certain aggregated information about colour scans made using the NIX Technology (the “Aggregated Data”). This information does not include any information that can be used to identify an individual user. The Aggregated Data includes the following types of information:
(a) The date and time the scan was conducted;
(b) The city in which the scan was performed (includes city/town, province/state, country). Specific GPS coordinates are not transmitted to NIX;
(c) The color that was scanned; and
(d) The application settings that were used when the scan was conducted.

6.3 NIX makes use of the Aggregated Data in various ways, including to improve the performance and usability of its software applications, and to generate datasets that may be useful in analyzing abstract colour preferences across all NIX users in various geographical regions. NIX may use this Aggregated Data (which does not include any information identifying individual users) for commercial purposes, and may share, distribute, or sell this aggregated information at its discretion.

6.4 NIX may also collect analytics information regarding the manner in which users interact with NIX software applications (the “Analytics Data”). Such information may include information about the user interface screens that are viewed by users, and other information about how the user interacts with the NIX software applications. This information does not include any information which identifies an individual user, and is used only by NIX and only to improve the performance and usability of the NIX software applications.

6.5 In order to verify that connections are coming from authorized NIX Hardware units, the NIX Software may, from time to time, connect to NIX servers to confirm the serial numbers of NIX Hardware units. NIX may store information indicating that a particular serial number has been checked in the past, but this information will never be tied to the Aggregated Data or the Analytics Data, and this serial number information will never be shared outside of NIX.


7. AMENDMENTS TO THESE TERMS
7.1 NIX may amend this Agreement at any time by posting an updated version of this Agreement on the NIX website at the following URL: [nixsensor.com/legal/], or by displaying a notice when You install an updated version of the NIX Software. Any amendments shall be effective from the time they are posted on the NIX website, or when the notice is displayed to You in connection with installation of the NIX Software, whichever occurs earliest. Once posted, the amended version of the Terms immediately supersedes any previous versions of this Agreement. Your continued use of the NIX Software and the NIX Hardware indicates that You agree to the amended terms.


8. TERMINATION
8.1 This Agreement will terminate immediately without notice from NIX or judicial resolution if (1) You fail to comply with any provisions of this Agreement, or (2) You provide NIX with notice that You would like to terminate this Agreement. Upon termination of this Agreement, You must delete or destroy all copies of the NIX Software and NIX Documentation and cease using the NIX Hardware. Upon termination of this Agreement, all provisions survive except for Section 2.


9. GENERAL
9.1 All monetary amounts referred to in this Agreement are given in Canadian dollars.

9.2 Nothing in this Agreement shall be considered to constitute a joint venture, partnership, or trust relationship between the parties. The only relationship that is intended to be created by this Agreement is that of independent contracting parties.

9.3 The subject headings of this Agreement are included for convenience only and shall not affect the construction or interpretation of any of its provisions.

9.4 If any provision of this Agreement is declared by a court of competent jurisdiction to be invalid, illegal or unenforceable, the remainder of this Agreement shall remain valid and in full force and effect. In the event of such partial invalidity, the Parties shall seek in good faith to agree on replacing any such legally invalid provision with a provision which, in effect, will most nearly and fairly approach the effect of the invalid provision.

9.5 This Agreement contains the complete and exclusive statement of the agreement between the parties and supersedes all prior and contemporaneous agreements, understandings, proposals, negotiations, representations or warranties of any kind, whether oral or written. No oral or written representation relating to the subject matter of this Agreement that is not expressly contained herein is binding on either party.

9.6 This Agreement shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the Province of Ontario, and the laws of Canada applicable therein, without regard to any conflicts of laws principles.