Nix技术用户协议

(协议”)

这是您与NIX SENSOR,LTD。之间的具有约束力的法律协议。 (“ NIX”)(一家在以下国家/地区设有办事处的公司:在您使用NIX颜色传感硬件和软件时,该公司在LONGWOOD ROAD SOUTH 175A,HAMILTON,安大略省,加拿大,408A,L8P 0A1)设有办事处。

除非您已仔细阅读并同意以下条款和条件,否则请勿安装,复制或使用NIX技术(如下定义)或其中任何部分。

使用NIX技术,即表示您完全同意这些条款。如果您不希望受所有这些条款的束缚,或者如果您无法同意任何原因,则不能使用NIX硬件,NIX文档或NIX软件。


1.定义
就本协议而言:

“汇总数据”具有第6.2节中规定的含义。
“分析数据”具有第6.4节中规定的含义。
“ NIX文档”是指描述或提供有关使用NIX硬件或NIX软件的说明的任何文本,图像,手册,电子文件或其他文档。
“ NIX硬件”是指NIX颜色传感器硬件设备。
“ NIX软件”是指NIX提供的任何计算机或移动设备软件,它接受来自NIX硬件的连接和/或处理NIX硬件收集的色彩数据。
“ NIX技术”是指NIX硬件,NIX文档和NIX软件的总称。


2.许可
2.1在您接受并完全遵守本协议的条款和条件的前提下,NIX特此授予您使用NIX技术的非专有,免版税,可撤销,不可转让的有限许可,但有以下限制:
(a)NIX软件只能与NIX硬件一起使用。 NIX硬件只能与NIX软件一起使用,或与第三方在NIX许可下开发的自定义软件一起使用;
(b)您不得修改NIX技术或创建NIX技术的作品衍生产品;
(c)您不得分发,发布,再许可,转让或以其他方式转让NIX软件或NIX文档;
(d)除非法律有明确限制,否则您不得对NIX软件或NIX硬件进行反编译,反向工程,反汇编;
(e)您不得更改,遮掩或删除在NIX Technology上显示或与之相关的任何版权,商标或专利声明;和
(f)您只能在遵守所有适用法律(包括任何适用的出口管制法律)的情况下使用NIX技术,不得用于任何非法目的。

2.2 NIX明确保留未在本协议中明确授予的所有权利。

2.3 NIX可能会不时向您提供NIX软件的更新版本。如果向您提供了NIX软件的更新版本,则您同意停止使用NIX软件的先前版本,并且仅使用NIX软件的最新更新版本。


3.知识产权
3.1您承认并同意NIX技术及其任何未来的升级或改进(包括其任何专利,商标,版权,商业秘密和其他专有权利,无论这些权利是否在以下任何特定辖区中被特别承认或完善)本协议适用)是NIX和/或其第三方许可人的专有财产。

3.2根据本文授予您的许可,NIX保留NIX Technology的所有知识产权。除以本协议明确授权的方式和程度使用NIX技术外,不授予您NIX技术的任何转让或许可。


4.免责声明
4.1 NIX技术按“原样”提供,没有任何形式的保证。在适用法律允许的最大范围内,NIX不承担任何明示,暗示或法定的保证,包括但不限于对适销性,特定目的的适用性,标题,非侵权的默示保证,直至本软件被盗用为止。或自定义交易或使用过程而产生的无差错或保修。您承担与使用NIX技术相关的全部风险。


5.赔偿和责任范围
5.1在任何情况下,NIX及其许可方均不对因使用NIX技术或由于本协议而导致的任何惩罚性,直接,偶发,间接,特殊或继发的损害承担责任,即使是在NIX和/或它的情况下已告知许可人此类损害的可能性。在任何情况下,NIX对您造成的任何及所有损害,损失和诉讼因由(无论是由于合同,侵权(包括过失)或其他原因)的总赔偿金额不得超过$100 CAD。

5.2您同意为NIX及其许可人及其任何董事,管理人员,雇员,分支机构或代理人的任何,所有损失,损害,责任和其他费用(包括合理的律师费)提供辩护,赔偿并使他们免受损害,因您使用NIX技术或任何违反本协议的条款和条件而导致。


6.您的隐私
6.1 NIX尊重其客户和最终用户的隐私。

6.2 NIX收集有关使用NIX技术进行的彩色扫描的某些汇总信息(“汇总数据”)。此信息不包括任何可用于识别单个用户的信息。汇总数据包括以下类型的信息:
(a)进行扫描的日期和时间;
(b)进行扫描的城市(包括城市/城镇,省/州,国家/地区)。特定的GPS坐标不会传输到NIX;
(c)被扫描的颜色;和
(d)进行扫描时使用的应用程序设置。

6.3 NIX以各种方式使用聚合数据,包括提高其软件应用程序的性能和可用性,并生成可用于分析各个地理区域中所有NIX用户的抽象色彩偏好的数据集。 NIX可以出于商业目的使用此汇总数据(不包括任何标识个人用户的信息),并可以自行决定共享,分发或出售该汇总信息。

6.4 NIX还可能收集有关用户与NIX软件应用程序交互方式的分析信息(“分析数据”)。这样的信息可以包括关于用户查看的用户界面屏幕的信息,以及关于用户如何与NIX软件应用程序交互的其他信息。该信息不包括任何识别单个用户的信息,仅由NIX使用,并且仅用于提高NIX软件应用程序的性能和可用性。

6.5为了验证连接是否来自授权的NIX硬件单元,NIX软件可能会不时连接到NIX服务器以确认NIX硬件单元的序列号。 NIX可能存储指示过去已经检查过特定序列号的信息,但是该信息永远不会与聚合数据或Analytics(分析)数据绑定,并且该序列号信息也永远不会在NIX之外共享。


7.这些条款的修订
7.1 NIX可以随时通过以下方式在NIX网站上发布本协议的更新版本来修订本协议:[nixsensor.com/legal/],或者在安装NIX软件的更新版本时显示通知。 。任何修订应自其发布在NIX网站上之时起生效,或与NIX软件的安装有关的通知显示给您,以最早发生的为准。发布后,本条款的修订版本将立即取代本协议的任何先前版本。如果您继续使用NIX软件和NIX硬件,则表明您同意修改后的条款。


8.终止
8.1如果(1)您不遵守本协议的任何规定,或(2)您向NIX发出通知,表示您想终止本协议,则本协议将立即终止,而无需NIX或司法决议的通知。本协议终止后,您必须删除或销毁NIX软件和NIX文档的所有副本,并停止使用NIX硬件。本协议终止后,除第2节外,所有规定均有效。


9.一般
9.1本协议中提及的所有货币金额均以加元表示。

9.2本协议中的任何内容均不得视为构成双方之间的合资,合伙或信任关系。本协议旨在创建的唯一关系是独立缔约方的关系。

9.3本协议的主题标题仅为了方便而包括在内,并不影响其任何条款的解释或解释。

9.4如果有管辖权的法院宣布本协议的任何条款无效,非法或无法执行,则本协议的其余部分仍然有效,并具有全部效力。如果发生部分无效,则当事各方应真诚地寻求同意,以实际上将最接近和公平地接近无效规定的效力的规定代替任何此类法律无效的规定。

9.5本协议包含当事方之间协议的完整和排他性声明,并取代所有之前和同期的任何口头或书面协议,谅解,提议,谈判,陈述或保证。没有明确包含在本协议中的与本协议主题有关的口头或书面陈述对任何一方均不具有约束力。

9.6本协议受安大略省法律以及其中适用的加拿大法律管辖,并根据该法律解释,不考虑任何法律原则冲突。

Nix Technology User Agreement

(the “Agreement”)

THIS IS A BINDING LEGAL AGREEMENT BETWEEN YOU AND NIX SENSOR, LTD. (“NIX”) (A COMPANY WITH OFFICES AT 175 LONGWOOD ROAD SOUTH, SUITE 408A, HAMILTON, ONTARIO, CANADA, L8P 0A1), GOVERNING YOUR USE OF THE NIX COLOUR SENSING HARDWARE AND SOFTWARE.

DO NOT INSTALL, COPY OR USE THE NIX TECHNOLOGY (AS DEFINED BELOW), OR ANY PORTION THEREOF UNTIL YOU HAVE CAREFULLY READ AND AGREED TO THE FOLLOWING TERMS AND CONDITIONS.

BY USING THE NIX TECHNOLOGY, YOU ARE INDICATING THAT YOU AGREE TO THESE TERMS IN THEIR ENTIRETY. IF YOU DO NOT WISH TO BE BOUNDY BY ALL OF THESE TERMS, OR IF YOU ARE UNABLE TO AGREE FOR ANY REASON, YOU CANNOT USE THE NIX HARDWARE, THE NIX DOCUMENTATION, OR THE NIX SOFTWARE.


1. DEFINITIONS
For the purposes of this Agreement:

“Aggregated Data” has the meaning set out in Section 6.2.
“Analytics Data” has the meaning set out in Section 6.4.
“NIX Documentation” means any texts, images, manuals, electronic files, or other documentation describing or providing instructions for use of the NIX Hardware or the NIX Software.
“NIX Hardware” means the NIX color sensor hardware devices.
“NIX Software” means any computer or mobile device software provided by NIX that accepts connections from the NIX Hardware and/or processes colour data collected by the NIX Hardware.
“NIX Technology” means the NIX Hardware, the NIX Documentation, and the NIX Software collectively.


2. LICENSE
2.1 Subject to Your acceptance of and compliance in full with the terms and conditions of this Agreement, NIX hereby grants You a non-exclusive, royalty-free, revocable, non-transferable, limited license to use the NIX Technology, with the following limitations:
(a) NIX Software may only be used in conjunction with NIX Hardware. NIX Hardware may only be used in conjunction with NIX Software, or in conjunction with custom software developed by third parties under license from NIX;
(b) You may not modify the NIX Technology or create works derivative of the NIX Technology;
(c) You may not distribute, publish, sublicense, assign or otherwise transfer the NIX Software or the NIX Documentation;
(d) You may not decompile, reverse engineer, disassemble the NIX Software, or the NIX Hardware, except as explicitly permitted by law notwithstanding this limitation;
(e) You may not alter, obscure, or remove any copyright, trademark or patent notice(s) displayed on or associated with the NIX Technology; and
(f) You may only use the NIX Technology in compliance with all applicable law (including any applicable export control legislation), and not for any illegal purpose.

2.2 All rights not explicitly granted in this Agreement are expressly reserved by NIX.

2.3 From time to time NIX may make updated versions of the NIX Software available to You. If updated versions of the NIX Software are made available to You, You agree to cease using previous versions of the NIX Software, and to use only the most recent updated version of the NIX Software.


3. INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY RIGHTS
3.1 You acknowledge and agree that the NIX Technology, and any future upgrades or improvements thereto (including any patent, trademark, copyright, trade secret and other proprietary rights thereto, whether or not those rights are specifically recognized or perfected in any particular jurisdiction in which this Agreement applies) are proprietary to NIX and/or its third party licensors.

3.2 Subject to the license granted to You herein, NIX shall retain all intellectual property rights in the NIX Technology. No assignment or license in the NIX Technology is granted to You other than to use the NIX Technology in the manner and to the extent explicitly authorized by this Agreement.


4. DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTIES
4.1 THE NIX TECHNOLOGY IS PROVIDED “AS IS” WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND. TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMISSIBLE BY APPLICABLE LAW, NIX DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES, EXPRESS, IMPLIED, OR STATUTORY, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, TITLE, NON-INFRINGEMENT, THAT THE SOFTWARE WILL RUN UNINTERRUPTED OR ERROR-FREE OR WARRANTIES ARISING FROM CUSTOM OF TRADE OR COURSE OF USAGE. THE ENTIRE RISK ASSOCIATED WITH THE USE OF THE NIX TECHNOLOGY IS ASSUMED BY YOU.


5. INDEMNITY AND LIMITATION OF LIABILITY
5.1 NIX AND ITS LICENSORS WILL NOT, UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES BE LIABLE TO YOU FOR ANY PUNITIVE, DIRECT, INCIDENTAL, INDIRECT, SPECIAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES ARISING FROM USE OF THE NIX TECHNOLOGY OR AS A CONSEQUENCE OF THIS AGREEMENT EVEN IF NIX AND/OR ITS LICENSORS HAVE BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. Under no circumstances will NIX’s total liability to You for any and all damages, losses, and causes of action (whether in contract, tort (including negligence) or otherwise) exceed the amount of $100 CAD.

5.2 You agree to defend, indemnify and hold harmless NIX and its licensors, and any of their directors, officers, employees, affiliates or agents from and against any and all loss, damage, liability and other expenses (including reasonable attorneys’ fees), resulting from Your use of the NIX Technology or from any violation of the terms and conditions of this Agreement.


6. YOUR PRIVACY
6.1 NIX respects the privacy of its clients and end-users.

6.2 NIX collects certain aggregated information about colour scans made using the NIX Technology (the “Aggregated Data”). This information does not include any information that can be used to identify an individual user. The Aggregated Data includes the following types of information:
(a) The date and time the scan was conducted;
(b) The city in which the scan was performed (includes city/town, province/state, country). Specific GPS coordinates are not transmitted to NIX;
(c) The color that was scanned; and
(d) The application settings that were used when the scan was conducted.

6.3 NIX makes use of the Aggregated Data in various ways, including to improve the performance and usability of its software applications, and to generate datasets that may be useful in analyzing abstract colour preferences across all NIX users in various geographical regions. NIX may use this Aggregated Data (which does not include any information identifying individual users) for commercial purposes, and may share, distribute, or sell this aggregated information at its discretion.

6.4 NIX may also collect analytics information regarding the manner in which users interact with NIX software applications (the “Analytics Data”). Such information may include information about the user interface screens that are viewed by users, and other information about how the user interacts with the NIX software applications. This information does not include any information which identifies an individual user, and is used only by NIX and only to improve the performance and usability of the NIX software applications.

6.5 In order to verify that connections are coming from authorized NIX Hardware units, the NIX Software may, from time to time, connect to NIX servers to confirm the serial numbers of NIX Hardware units. NIX may store information indicating that a particular serial number has been checked in the past, but this information will never be tied to the Aggregated Data or the Analytics Data, and this serial number information will never be shared outside of NIX.


7. AMENDMENTS TO THESE TERMS
7.1 NIX may amend this Agreement at any time by posting an updated version of this Agreement on the NIX website at the following URL: [nixsensor.com/legal/], or by displaying a notice when You install an updated version of the NIX Software. Any amendments shall be effective from the time they are posted on the NIX website, or when the notice is displayed to You in connection with installation of the NIX Software, whichever occurs earliest. Once posted, the amended version of the Terms immediately supersedes any previous versions of this Agreement. Your continued use of the NIX Software and the NIX Hardware indicates that You agree to the amended terms.


8. TERMINATION
8.1 This Agreement will terminate immediately without notice from NIX or judicial resolution if (1) You fail to comply with any provisions of this Agreement, or (2) You provide NIX with notice that You would like to terminate this Agreement. Upon termination of this Agreement, You must delete or destroy all copies of the NIX Software and NIX Documentation and cease using the NIX Hardware. Upon termination of this Agreement, all provisions survive except for Section 2.


9. GENERAL
9.1 All monetary amounts referred to in this Agreement are given in Canadian dollars.

9.2 Nothing in this Agreement shall be considered to constitute a joint venture, partnership, or trust relationship between the parties. The only relationship that is intended to be created by this Agreement is that of independent contracting parties.

9.3 The subject headings of this Agreement are included for convenience only and shall not affect the construction or interpretation of any of its provisions.

9.4 If any provision of this Agreement is declared by a court of competent jurisdiction to be invalid, illegal or unenforceable, the remainder of this Agreement shall remain valid and in full force and effect. In the event of such partial invalidity, the Parties shall seek in good faith to agree on replacing any such legally invalid provision with a provision which, in effect, will most nearly and fairly approach the effect of the invalid provision.

9.5 This Agreement contains the complete and exclusive statement of the agreement between the parties and supersedes all prior and contemporaneous agreements, understandings, proposals, negotiations, representations or warranties of any kind, whether oral or written. No oral or written representation relating to the subject matter of this Agreement that is not expressly contained herein is binding on either party.

9.6 This Agreement shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the Province of Ontario, and the laws of Canada applicable therein, without regard to any conflicts of laws principles.