尼克斯生物用途

使用Nix Pro进行精确的肤色和质量测量

Nix Pro是在医疗保健,美容,运动和其他生物学研究中进行皮肤质量和颜色测量的出色工具。用户可以轻松扫描皮肤以记录精确的颜色数据并匹配自定义颜色库。

为了获得最佳效果,我们开发了可抛弃式扁平适配器,可轻松连接到设备底部。这不仅可以创建理想的扫描表面,而且还可以防止在扫描皮肤样本时扩散污染物。这些特殊的适配器减轻了扫描潮湿,油性或敏感皮肤的难度。

装有Nix Pro的hadn' t配备了扁平适配器
Nix Pro的底部装有一个扁平适配器
显示了Nix Pro的扁平适配器
Nix Pro正在使用平板适配器扫描皮肤

Nix Pro已在许多生物学案例中使用:

Nix Pro佩戴了数字蛋黄扇,可以扫描蛋黄的颜色

测量并记录蛋黄颜色

的 Digital YolkFan™ 是蛋黄颜色测量的行业标准。该设备与一次性鸡蛋适配器盖一起使用,可将其很好地安装在破裂的鸡蛋上,而不会破坏蛋黄。扫描到蛋黄后,用户即可匹配 帝斯曼的 16刀片YolkFan™*。这是世界上测量蛋黄颜色最准确,最有效的方法。

* YolkFan™是DSM的商标。

显示Nix Pro位于一块肉上

扫描肉的质量和新鲜度

的 圭尔夫大学 一直在利用创新和生产力凭证(VIP)研究项目, Nix Pro 扫描各种肉的色素沉着。肉的颜色是用于评估新鲜度和质量的重要属性。研究项目使用 Nix Pro 可以客观地测量肉的颜色,并使用Minolta CR-400比色计将颜色测量结果与值进行比较,该比色计通常用于肉类研究中以准确评估肉的颜色。这项研究检查了植物间和日常之间的差异,以客观地衡量肉色,并将有助于确定出口增值猪肉。

手臂上贴有Suncayr贴纸

保护皮肤免受有害紫外线

桑凯尔 开发出SPOT UV指示贴,可贴在皮肤上并在防晒霜不再保护您时改变颜色。我们一直在使用Nix Pro进行产品测试和开发,它非常适合我们公司的需求。” -Suncayr联合创始人Andrew Martinko

我们很乐意与您开展业务!

用于扫描皮肤的传感器经过专门校准,可用于平板适配器。如果您对使用Nix Pro进行生物学研究或工作(例如扫描皮肤)感兴趣,请致电给我们 +1.905.581.6363 或给我们发电子邮件 sales@nixsensor.com

Using the Nix Pro for precise skin color and quality measurements

The Nix Pro is an excellent tool for skin quality and color measurements in healthcare, beauty, sports, and other biological studies.  Users can easily scan skin to record precise color data and match to custom color libraries.

For best results, we’ve developed disposable flat adapters  that easily attach to the bottom of the device. This not only creates an ideal scanning surface, but also prevents the spread of contaminants while scanning skin samples. These special adapters alleviate the difficulty of scanning moist, oily, or sensitive skin.

A hadn't holding the Nix Pro equipped with a flat adapter
The Nix Pro has a flat adapter attached to its bottom
The flat adapter for the Nix Pro is shown
The Nix Pro is scanning skin using the flat adapter

The Nix Pro has been used in many biological cases:

The Nix Pro is wearing a Digital Yolkfan which allows it to scan the colour of eggyolks

Measure and record egg yolk color

The Digital YolkFan™ is the industry standard in egg yolk color measurement. The devices are used with disposable egg adapter caps, which fit nicely over a cracked egg without rupturing the yolk. Once yolks are scanned, users can then match to DSM’s 16 blade YolkFan™*. This is the most accurate and efficient way to measure yolk color in the world.

*YolkFan™ is a trademark of DSM.

The Nix Pro is shown sitting on top of a piece of meat

Scanning for quality and freshness in meat

The University of Guelph has been working on a Voucher for Innovation and Productivity (VIP) Research Project, utilizing the Nix Pro to scan the pigmentation of various types of meat. The color of meat is an important attribute that is used to assess freshness and quality. The research project uses the Nix Pro to objectively measure meat color and compare the color measurement to values using the Minolta CR-400 colorimeter, which is routinely used in meat research to accurately assess the color of meat. The study examines plant-to-plant and day-to-day differences for objectively measuring meat color and will assist in identifying value-added pork for export.

An arm has a Suncayr sticker applied to it

Protecting skin from harmful UV rays

Suncayr develops SPOT UV indicating stickers that are applied to your skin and change colour when your sunscreen is no longer protecting you. We’ve been using the Nix Pro for product testing and development and it’s been perfect for our company needs.” -Andrew Martinko, Co-founder, Suncayr

We'd love to do business with you!

Sensors used for scanning skin are specially calibrated for the use of a flat adapter. If you’re interested in using the Nix Pro for biological studies or work, such as scanning skin, give us a call at +1.905.581.6363 or email us at sales@nixsensor.com